top of page
Featured Posts

Selecting sophias wish

Hello Everyone, i have a few confessions to make:

First let me apologize for my shotty writing over the past few months. I have had A LOT going on and it made me unsure as to what to say to you all. Its very important to me that i am authentic and not emotionally enraged and unstable in what i put out there.

So sometimes i need to just be silent and figure out what i really want to say.

I have been working on transforming my blog into a full blown web page (slowly) because feel as if i whine a lot on here and thats not what i set out to do. So i am forming something a little more direct. While i will always be honest and raw like i have been its time to move forward with the tone of my writing. I took a few weeks to gather my mind and i think I'm ready to do that.

Yesterday I went back and re read my earlier posts i realized something.

Its REALLY easy to play both sides of this coin but, its not fair that i do it so much.

When it comes to self reflection i try to be as honest as possible. Some days I'm super mom taking on the world , other days I'm the victim and i can't get out of my own way...

i finally understand that you can't be the victim and the hero in the same story.

.. its time to make a choice.

So i decided to be neither. I don't need to be one or the other, I'm not a character in the story at all... That is why i was so confused and couldn't gain perspective the past few months..

Because i am the author. I am making the calls here I am creating this life. I have to stop letting things happen to me and then pretend to be a victim of circumstance. Yes this is hard, yes it sucks sometimes... but its the only life I'm going to get so I might as well get over it. stop hiding behind it. find a way to make it work no matter what.

I owe that much to sophia, I owe that much to myself.

so i guess this is my way of saying sorry for being a flake, sorry for being a mellow dramatic know it all drama queen In my writing and i am aiming to be better.

i know that i have every right to vent, but i have the chance to really reach people on this platform and i don't feel like I've been doing my cause justice. But that changes today. I will still update everyone on sophia. But the worst is now behind us.. Its time that we move into the next season of sophias life.

The mystery and darkness are gone. We know what we are fighting. We know what we are doing. We have hope. We have each other. I have everything i NEED, I am thankful.

i really look forward to sharing some great news with you all in the next few posts . make a wish updates, sophias PT and OT progress, Back to school stuff. lots of exciting things going on!!

but now I'm off to fight with my iPhone, i need to update the photos on here but i can't seem to upload photos onto my laptop.. EVER .

wish me luck :)

blogger-image--236132514.jpg

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Follow Us
bottom of page