top of page
Featured Posts

spring updates

HEY YOU!! long time no see 8-)So im so sorry that i am just epically failing at keeping this blog up to date but i assure you we have been very very busy bees here at Team Sophia! heres a little taste of what has been going on lately :)Her UPSEE and GO TO seat came in WICKED fast and we got them before her birthday! i was in tears they are amazing pieces of equipment!!!! Sophia just turned three last sunday and we had a great little tea party brunch for her with a bunch of her loved ones.Sophia also had her very last birth to three appointment with her old therapists and then had her first PT session with her new PT who happens to look like she could be sophia's aunt..She got her very first bed: and its a big girl bed at that!!And today we had her very first day of school!!!!!!!!! tomorrow we have her dreaded eye exam ..... i have a bad feeling about this issue, mostly because since the day we found out about her "hearing loss" every doctor she's had has made me feel like she might have eye sight issues.. i personally think if anything its a intermittent problem that comes and goes.. but i know she can see.. what i don't know is how well.. so ill admit I've been putting it off. I'm not looking forward to whatever i already know they are going to come up with... uugghhi am also working on making a website: that is were the vast majority of my blogging time is going to the creation of our new webpage. I want people to be able to access our story from more then just Facebook. and i want to advocate for PCH and CASK and i want to help other moms who are just lost and overwhelmed. So i am trying to get together a page that houses this blog and also info on pch and the special needs lifestyle in general. so its eating up more of my time then i fought it ever would but I'm so excited about it. I have had a lot of blog posts that i have been itching to get out there for everyone but I've only got so many hours i can focus on non sophia activities.. so pllleeeaase bear with me and look out for my new page. Hopefully ill have it up and running by june!! and if it kills me i will find time to blog about the aforementioned major events because each of them has photos and a story that I'm dying to share with you guys! i hope everyone is enjoying spring as much as we are. Sophia LOVES to be outside so its n=been so nice to be able to get her out there!!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Follow Us
bottom of page